CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


ASAS Scholar Recognition 2013

April 22, 2013

The Department of Animal Sciences Recognition Banquet April 20 included the ASAS Undergraduate Academic Recognition. These students must be enrolled in a four-year curriculum of animal science for a period of at least two semesters to be eligible for nomination; students must rank scholastically among the top 10% of the junior or senior classes; and students must be of good moral character and intend to pursue a career in animal science. Juniors

  • Marissa O. Farraj - Columbus, OH
  • Tia M. Gilkerson - Hilliard, OH
  • Kelsey L. Koke - Powell, OH
  • Amanda L. Prickett - Kingston, OH
  • Heather D. Rita - Columbus, OH
  • Emily N. Rodgers - Grove City, OH
  • Nathan D. Ward - Jerusalem, OH
  • Ryan A. Yanez - Sicklerville, OH


  • Katherine L. Backus - Dublin, OH
  • Kristen A. Bartholomew - Oswego, OH
  • Michelle K. Carman - Jackson Center, OH
  • Sandra M. DePue - Hamden, OH
  • Leanne E. Diese - Canal Fulton, OH
  • Brittany M. Hopkins - Howard, OH
  • Kristy L. Klingenberg - Bremen, OH
  • Gregory T. Langdon - Milford, OH
  • Christina M. Montalbano, Middletown, NJ
  • Drew R. B. Neilley - Baltimore, OH
  • Lauren E. Savage - Hamilton, OH
  • Rose C. Stankiewicz - Oberlin, OH
  • Meagan M. White - Columbus, OH
  • Lauren J. Wooddell - Middletown, OH
  • Kristen L. Wright - Jewett, OH