CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


Ohio Sheep Improvement Association Elects New Officers and Trustees

Jan. 22, 2013

During the Ohio Sheep Improvement Association Annual Meeting on Dec. 8, 2012, elections were held for 2013 and new officers and members of the Board of Trustees were elected.  Officers elected included Daryl Clark, President, Muskingum County; Shawn Ray, Noble County, Vice-President; Mark McCabe; Marion County, Secretary/Treasurer and Jim Percival, Greene County, Past President. OSIA Board members re-elected to serve two year terms included: Andy Korb, Butler County; Jerry Allison, Muskingum County; Don Van Nostran, Athens County.  Newly elected board members include: Mike Stitzlein, Ashland County; Dusty Knapke, Auglaize County; and Kathy Bielek, Wayne County. OSIA Retiring Board members included: Leslie Jordan, Marion County; David Inbody, Hancock County; and Val Jorgensen, Franklin County.  We will miss their wisdom, experience, and leadership and we hope to see them at future Ohio Sheep Improvement Association events and activities. Photo: 2013 Ohio Sheep Improvement Association Officers Left to Right: - Daryl Clark, President, Muskingum County - Jim Percival, Past President, Greene County - Mark McCabe, Secretary/Treasurer, Marion County - Shawn Ray, Vice-President, Noble County - Roger A. High, Ohio Sheep Improvement Association Executive Director