CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


ADSA Awards Announced

June 18, 2014

The American Dairy Science Association has announced the recipients of the 2014 ADSA Awards to be recognized at the 2014 Joint Annual Meeting of the American Dairy Science Association and American Society of Animal Science July 20-24 in Kansas City, Missouri.

From The Ohio State University Department of Animal Sciences:

  • Elanco Award for Excellence in Dairy Science: Joseph S. Hogan
  • DeLaval Dairy Extension Award: Normand St-Pierre
  • ADSA Distinguished Service Award: Donald Palmquist

The press release (pdf) can be found on the ADSA web site.