CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


Animal Sciences Recognized at Ohio State's 2015 Leadership Awards

April 13, 2015

The Office of Student Life-Student Activities and the Leadership Awards planning committee hosted the 2015 Leadership Awards April 10, 2015, at the Ohio Union Performance Hall. Students from the Department of Animal Sciences took home awards for their activities and contributions.

  • Joey Brown, Caitlyn Mullins, and Natalia Jurcak were named as three of the 20 recipients of the Outstanding Senior Award. These seniors "have made significant contributions to the University and community. To receive this recognition, students must have demonstrated exemplary scholarship, leadership, and service over the course of their college careers...This award is given to less than 1% of Ohio State's graduating seniors."
  • Animal Science Community Alliance group and alumna Stephanie Neal (currently a graduate student in the Food Animal Health Research Program), received Diversity Engagement Awards sponsored by the Student Life Multicultural Center and which are "given to student organization programs that have demonstrated a significant commitment to fostering intercultural impact as part of ongoing efforts to create a globally engaged citizenry among students at The Ohio State University."