CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


ASAS Scholar Recognition

March 20, 2014

The following students were honored with ASAS Scholar Recognition at the Department of Animal Sciences 2014 Evening of Excellence Recognition Banquet held March 22.

Students must be enrolled in a four-year curriculum of animal science for a period of at least two semesters to be eligible for nomination; students must rank scholastically among the top 10% of the junior or senior classes and students must be of good moral character and intend to pursue a career in animal science.


  • Joey Brown  Edon, OH 
  • Krystina Carter  Johnstown, OH
  • Brandon Colby  Houston, OH
  • Melanie D’Angelo  Avon Lake, OH
  • Emily Dudash  Urbana, OH
  • Tia Gilkerson  Columbus, OH
  • Sasha Higgins  Honolulu, HI
  • Kaitlan Hovis  Alum Creek, WV
  • Holden Hutchinson  Urbana, OH
  • Hillary Kelly  South Vienna, OH
  • Joonbum Lee  Seoul, Korea
  • Rachel Leimbach  Columbus, OH
  • Ashley Lewis  Seville, OH
  • Alison Martin  Westerville, OH
  • Kaylin Moore  Columbus, OH
  • Wen Tze Ng  Columbus, OH
  • Lauren Ross  Westerville, OH
  • Laura Whalin  Stockport, OH


  • Carolina Alvarez  Atlanta, GA
  • Katherine Backus Dublin, OH
  • Kristen Bartholomew  Oswego, NY
  • Michelle Carman Jackson Center, OH
  • Paula Chen  North Canton, OH
  • Molly DePue  Hamden, OH
  • Stacy Faiola  Akron, OH
  • Marissa Farraj  Columbus, OH
  • Hannah Ghindea  Port Washington, OH
  • Ashley Hoggood  Columbus, OH
  • Brianna Jordan  Attica, OH
  • Kristy Klingenberg  Bremen, OH
  • Kelsey Koke  Powell, OH
  • Blake Lambert  New Albany, OH
  • Cara Linse  Powell, OH
  • Caitlyn Mullins  Beavercreek, OH
  • Amanda Prickett  Chillicothe, OH
  • Heather Rita  Columbus, OH
  • Lauren Savage  Hamilton, OH
  • Lauren Smith  Dublin, OH
  • Amy Trabold Columbus, OH
  • Lauren Wooddell Middletown, OH
  • Kristen Wright Jewett, OH
  • Ryan Yanez Sicklerville, NJ