Tansol Park Awarded William E. Krauss Award for Excellence in Graduate Research

May. 16, 2018

On April 27, CFAES announced the winners of the college’s annual awards for outstanding research. The presentations were made during an afternoon session at the CFAES Annual Research Conference. The conference was held on the Wooster campus.

Tansol Park, Animal Sciences, was honored for “Inhibition of the Rumen Ciliate Entodinium caudatum by Antibiotics.” He received $1,000 and a framed copy of his paper. A framed copy also went to his advisor, Zhongtang Yu, also of Animal Sciences. The Krauss award recognizes the best published paper by a CFAES PhD student.

The members of the selection committee for the Junior Faculty, Senior Faculty, and Krauss awards were V.M. Balasubramaniam (co-chair), Michelle Jones (co-chair), Jeff Firkins, Jeff LeJeune, Feng Qu, and Megan Meuti Nicol.

Before the awards presentation, the conference featured two keynote speakers, eight “lightning round” presentations by CFAES researchers, a stakeholder panel discussion and an update on CFAES by Dean Cathann A. Kress. The conference’s focus was water quality.