1. Request for NSIIC Board Nominations

    May 21, 2013

    The U.S. Department of Agriculture is seeking nominations for individuals to serve on the National Sheep Industry Improvement Center (NSIIC) board of directors.

  2. Animal Agriculture 203

    May 16, 2013

    Animal Agriculture 203 "Farm Animal Handling for First Responders" is a hands-on course presented by the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation in cooperation with Ohio State University Extension through a grant from the Animals for Life Foundation.

  3. Animal Sciences Represented on Winning Team

    May 10, 2013

    Department of Animal Sciences Professors Dr. Herb Ockerman and Stephen Boyles are members of the CFAES Diversity Catalyst Team

  4. OSU Top 11 Ag School According to QS World University Rankings

    May 10, 2013

    The Ohio State University ranked 11th worldwide and 9th of US schools.

  5. Livestock Judging Team Spring Update

    May 10, 2013

    The Buckeye Stock Report Spring Update, April 2013, is now available.

  6. Last season success for the Ohio State Livestock Judging Team

    May 10, 2013

    COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State Livestock Judging Team placed third at their last competition of the season to All East Livestock Evaluation Contest.

  7. Poultry Judging Team has Good Showing at National Competition

    Apr 30, 2013

    The Ohio State University Poultry Judging Team competed in the 66th U.S. Poultry & Egg Association National Poultry Judging Contest hosted by Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge April 10-12, 2013.

  8. Buckeye Bonanza 2013

    Apr 22, 2013

    The 6th Annual Buckeye Bonanza Horse and Tack Auction was held April 20 on a very chilly day at Reality Run Arena in Delaware, OH.

  9. ASAS Scholar Recognition 2013

    Apr 22, 2013

    The Department of Animal Sciences Recognition Banquet April 20 included the ASAS Undergraduate Academic Recognition.

  10. Scholarship Recipients 2013

    Apr 22, 2013

    Scholarship recipients were honored at the Department of Animal Sciences Recognition Banquet April 20 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Ballroom, Dublin, OH. Seth Adams Scholarship Fund - Drew Neilley Alpha Gamma Sigma Foundation- Clair E. Jones Scholarship Fund - Brandon Colby Charles B. Boyles Memorial Scholarship Fund - Braden Campbell William J. Brakel Endowed Scholarship Fund - Joey Brown, Alyson Deak, Janet Josten Buckeye Polled Hereford Association Scholarship Fund - Brittany Hopkins