Buckeye Classic Meat Judging Contest Features Dean Team vs Flash Team

This year's Buckeye Classic Meat Judging Contest featured a unique competition, the "Dean Team" (led by CFAES Dean Cathann Kress) vs. "Flash Team" (led by Animal Sciences Chair John Foltz). Both teams featured industry and educational leaders. Flash Team won the contest, with Animal Sciences alum (B.S. '13) Dr. Bailey Harsh leading the way in points. Dr. Harsh may have been a ringer, she had been a member of the Ohio State Meat Judging Team as a student.

(L. to R.) CFAES Dean Cathann Kress, Nationwide Insurance V.P. of Sponsor Relations Devin Fuhrman, V.P. Public Policy at Ohio Farm Bureau Adam Sharp, Ohio Pork Executive V.P. Bryan Humphreys (L. to R.) Univ. of Florida Asst. Prof. Dr. Bailey Harsh, Ohio Cattlemen's Assoc. & Ohio Beef Council Exec. Dir. Elizabeth Harsh, CFAES Assoc. Dean Graham Cochran, Animal Sciences Chair John Foltz