CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


Faculty and Staff Honored for Service

On December 4, Ohio State held it's Service Recognition Luncheon. Faculty and staff were honored who have completed 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50 years of service to Ohio State in the calendar year 2019. Animal Sciences had 5 individuals honored, Cynthia Coy (40 years), Angela Brumfield-Hersey (30 years), Shawny Kaufman (30 years), and John Lemmermen (25 years). Of course we can't forget Sandy Bentley! She was one of only three individuals celebrating 50 years of service to Ohio State! Sandy has served all 50 years in the Department of Animal Sciences!

Ohio State President Michael Drake, Office Associate Sandy Bentley and Executive Vice President and Provost Bruce McPheron