CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


Two Animal Sciences Nominees Selected for CFAES Alumni Awards

The CFAES Alumni Society has selected two Animal Sciences nominees for awards at the 2020 CFAES Alumni Awards Program. Dr. Jerry Bigham was selected for the Meritorious Service Award. Sarah Herringshaw, class of 2007 with a B.S. in Animal Sciences, will receive the Young Professional Award. Both Bigham and Herringshaw were nominated by Dr. James Kinder, Professor in Animal Sciences. The Alumni Awards Luncheon will be held March 7th at the Fawcett Center. 

Meritorious Award: The purpose of the Meritorious Service Award is to give public recognition to non-alumni and/or alumni of the college who have been singularly significant in the college’s quest for excellence.

Young Professional Achievement Award: The Young Professional Achievement Award recognizes alumni for their early professional accomplishments. This award provides recognition for these individuals and serves as a stimulus toward further efforts by younger alumni. Nominees are to be 35 years of age and younger at the time of receiving the award.  

It's not too early to start thinking about nominations for the 2021 awards! Contact the Advancement Office at 614-292-0473 for more information.