CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


Ohio State Quadrathlon

--from Dr. Joseph Ottobre, advisor

Six dedicated teams of students were involved.  It was very competitive, with exceedingly tight races in all events.  Members of the overall winning team are:

  • Emily Warnock
  • Marina Sweet
  • Jenne Braden
  • Wyatt Ford

Congratulation to this team!!  This team is invited to represent Ohio State at the Midwest American Society of Animal Sciences meeting.  The event will be held on March 13 at Iowa State in Ames and on March 14 in Des Moines.

The runner-up team is also strong, and they came in very close to the winning team.  They are:

  • Meghan Sanders
  • Sarah Harp
  • Taylor Kruse
  • Kayla Oxendale

They are to be congratulated as well!!

Many thanks to all of the volunteer participants, without which this would not be possible.  A special thanks goes to the Quadrathletes, who willingly spent two of their evenings working hard at these challenging events!!!