CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences


Animal Sciences at 2015 CFAES Recognition Banquet

The 2015 CFAES Recognition Banquet, "Should Have Seen It in Color," was held April 16 at the Ohio Union. A number of Animal and Meat Sciences students and faculty were recognized during the evening.

  • Outstanding (20) Seniors (and the mentors they recognized)
    • Joey Brown (Dr. Maurice Eastridge)
    • Brandon Colby (Dr. Maurice Eastridge)
    • Katherine Dowling (Dr. Pasha Lyvers Peffer)
    • Natalia Jurcak (Dr. Maurice Eastridge)
    • Caitlyn Mullins (Dr. Henry Zerby)
    • Samantha Parsons (Dr. Lynn Knipe)
    • Erin Williams (Dr. Mauice Eastridge)
  • Newcomb Scholars
    • Clint Gasser (Rank Two)
    • Gabrielle Ruble (Rank Three)
    • Caitlyn Mullins (Rank Four)
    • Ellen Schwieterman (ATI Horse Science, transferring to Animal Sciences)
  • OARDC Research Award
    • Michael McKinney (Advisor: Dr. Pasha Lyvers Peffer)
  • Outstanding Service to Students Award
    • Dr. Maurice Eastridge (nominated by Buckeye Dairy Club)
  • Outstanding Academic Mentor Award
    • Dr. Maurice Eastridge
  • CFAES Internship Award
    • Natalia Jurcak (Animal Welfare, University of British Columbia)
  • Gamma Sigma Delta Scholarship
    • Caitlyn Mullins
  • Ray A. Miller Council Scholarship
    • Joey Brown
  • Jill A. Pfister Outstanding First Year Student
    • Marina Sweet
    • Ashley Rose
  • Ed Johnson Outstanding Student Organization
    • Buckeye Dairy Club