CFAES Give Today

Department of Animal Sciences



Congratulations to Kush Kumar Yadav (Kenney Lab) and Menuka Bhandari (Rajashekara Lab) for receiving the 2021 Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST) communication scholarship.

Congratulations to Ph.D. student, Yifei (Nicole) Wang, who won first place in the research poster competition at the American Meat Science Association (AMSA) Reciprocal Meat Conference (RMC) in Reno, Nevada.  Nicole's advisor is Dr. Ben Bohrer in the Department of Animal Sciences.

The Department of Animal Sciences graduate students received awards at the 2021 American Dairy Science Association (ADSA) Annual Meeting which was held virtually on July 11-14, 2021. 

Ms. Yairanex (Yairy) Roman Garcia was born and raised in Bayamon, Puerto Rico.  Ms. Roman Garcia is currently a Ph.D. student specializing in Dairy Nutrition at The Ohio State University working with Dr. Jeffrey Firkins where she has been awarded the SROP Fellowship.

Christopher Okonkwo and Amanda Luoma each place third in their respective categories at the poster competition of the OARDC Annual Research Conference.